Thank you for your interest in the Sodz British Beerfest Competition (BBF) organized by Scioto, Olentangy, And Darby Zymurgists (SODZ), Seventh Son Brewing Company.

You only need to register your information once and can return to this site to enter more brews or edit the brews you've entered. You can even pay your entry fees online if you wish.

Entry Registration is Open

To add your entries into the system, please proceed through the registration process or log in if you already have an account.

Judge and Steward Registration is Open

If you have not registered and are willing to be a judge or steward, please register.

If you have registered, log in and then choose Edit Account from the My Account menu indicated by the icon on the top menu.


The competition is open to all non-commercial, home-produced beers, meads and ciders. Please enter as many categories and as often as you wish. Competition organizers, sponsors, judges, and stewards may enter the competition but will not be permitted to judge or steward any category that they have entries in.

The SODZ British Beerfest will accept entries from the following 2015 BJCP styles (Please note: some categories may be combined with related categories for the purpose of awarding prizes):


11 British Bitter (all subcategories)

12A British Golden Ale

12C English IPA

13 Brown British Beer (all subcategories)

14 Scottish Ale (all subcategories)

15 Irish Beer (all subcategories)

16 Dark British Beer (all subcategories)

17 Strong British Ale (all subcategories)

20C Imperial Stout

*Custom* UK Specialty/Historical Beers (London Brown Ale) (essentially 2008 guidelines 16e but for British beers)

All Mead

C1B English Cider

C1E Traditional Perry

C2B Cider with Other Fruit

C2C Applewine

C2D Ice Cider

C2E Cider with Herbs/Spices

C2F Specialty Cider/Perry


* LUCCI CUP * - Richard Sheppard throws down the new style challenge!

12A British Golden Ale

Competition Official

You can send an email to any of the following individuals via Contact.

  • Will Shiel — Competition Coordinator